Install doesn't remember settings.

May 30, 2010 at 2:00 PM

When you install an updated version it doesn't remember where the current version is installed, but instead it reverts to the default settings.

Installing an update shouldn't by default change where it is installed, nor  which users can see it.

Coordinator
May 30, 2010 at 2:01 PM

Yes, I am aware of this problem... The problem is, that I am using the Default .NET Settings class, which has this behavour...

May 30, 2010 at 5:53 PM

It also loses any settings such as UserName and E-Mail you may have added. This isn't huge, but it is a minor annoyance when we're getting builds so regularly.

Coordinator
May 30, 2010 at 6:16 PM

Yes, this is the default behaviour of the Settings class from MS...

Coordinator
May 31, 2010 at 9:20 PM

Starting with V18, all settings are stored in the registry, so an update will presever the settings ;)